Our Upcoming Events

Location and time



Thursday, September 20, 2018

headshot of Linda Cahill

Nathan Ripley (aka journalist Naben Ruthnum): His stories and essays have appeared in The Walrus, Hazlitt, Sight & Sound, and Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, among other places. His debut thriller mystery novel is Find You in the Dark, in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr. Ripley, centres on a family man obsessed with digging up the undiscovered remains of serial killer victims catches the attention of a murderer prowling the streets of Seattle.

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Word on the Street Literary Festival

The Word On The Street is a national celebration of literacy and the written word. Once again Sisters in Crime will be there! This year we are at Booth WB4 (Writers' Block) and we have a fantastic roster of crime writers signing their books. Check the schedule to see who's signing when. We will also be selling our three anthologies and our ever-popular SinC mugs! Come by and say "hi"!

Thursday, October 18, 2018

In 2010, a body was found in a crate under her family cottage in the Muskokas. Journalist Debbie Levinson took the facts of the case and wrote a true crime book. The Crate will be published this summer, with a blurb by thriller author K.J. Howe.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

headshot of Linda Cahill

Award-winning thriller author K.J. Howe returns to talk to us about her latest novel, Skyjack, which features the return of international kidnap expert Thea Paris.

December, 2018

Our Annual Holiday Party Get-together.



  Follow us on Twitter @SinC_Toronto to get up-to-date info on upcoming events.

  For more info about mysterious topics... consider joining our Facebook group!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Location and time:

We meet on the THIRD THURSDAY every month. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. in Room 200 at the Toronto Public Library, Northern District Branch, 40 Orchard View Blvd (just a block north of Eglinton subway station on Yonge, or half a block west of Yonge). Once inside the first set of doors, immediately turn right, and take the elevator to the second floor.


View Larger Map

Everyone is welcome to attend. Please note: a $5 fee is charged for non-members.

Join Us!

Interested in supper before the meeting? Starting at 5:00 p.m. some of us will get together for dinner at The Pickel Barrel, 2300 Yonge St. It’s just around the corner from the library. There is a wide variety of food, salads, and healthy options, and the prices are very reasonable.

Read!

The Whole She-Bang 3, our chapter's most recent anthology is available in ebook and print format.

RAP SHEET


Crime Beat Confidential is a bi-monthly TV series has guests in various areas of “crime” being interviewed by mystery author Sharon A. Crawford.

Members!

Do you have an upcoming book launch, signing, or other mystery-related event? Drop us a line and we'll post your information here!